Aiteo CAF awards 2017: Top three unveiled

Date: Dec 19, 2017

The top three (3) for all the categories of the Aiteo CAF Awards 2017 was unveiled on Monday, 18 December 2017 in Accra, Ghana.

The ceremony was attended by CAF President Ahmad, CAF First Vice President Kwesi Nyantakyi, CAF Executive Committee member, Amaju Pinnick, with Ghana’s Minister of Youth and Sports, Isaac Asiamah, the Guest-of-Honour.

Also present were sponsors, Aiteo, represented by Senior Vice President, Commercial and Gas, Victor Okoronkwo, who expressed his outfit’s pride in partnership of the event that celebrates the various stakeholders of African football.

Aiteo speech by Senior Vice President, Commercial and Gas, Victor Okoronkwo

The shortlists for the topmost award, African Player of the Year, were unveiled by Ex-Ghana defender, Sammy Kuffour.

The Awards Gala will take place on Thursday, 4 January 2018 in Accra, Ghana.

Below are the top three (Nominees are listed in alphabetical order);

African Player of the Year

•       Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)

•       Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon & Dortmund)

•       Sadio Mane (Senegal & Liverpool)

Women’s Player of the Year

•       Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria & Dalian Quanjian)

•       Chrestina Kgatlana (South Africa & UWC Ladies)

•       Gabrielle Aboudi Onguene(Cameroon & CSKA Moscow)

Youth Player of the Year

•       Krepin Diatta (Senegal & Sarpsborg)

•       Patson Daka (Zambia & Liefering)

•       Salam Giddou (Mali & Guidars)

Coach of the Year

•       Gernot Rohr (Nigeria)

•       Hector Cuper (Egypt)

•       L'Hussein Amoutta (Wydad Athletic Club)

Club of the Year

•       Al Ahly

•       TP Mazembe

•       Wydad Athletic Club

National Team of the Year

•       Cameroon

•       Egypt

•       Nigeria

Women’s National Team of the Year

•       Ghana U-20

•       Nigeria U-20

•       South Africa


comments powered by Disqus

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Complementary Content

Your Name:*

Your Email:*

Your Message:*

Enter Captcha:*