Formula One Hall of Fame opens in Paris

Date: Dec 5, 2017

Drivers past and present were in attendance on Monday as the Formula One Hall of Fame opened in Paris.

The International Automobile Federation inducted 33 legends of the sport into its Hall of Fame.

Nico Rosberg and Fernando Alonso were at the event to receive their accolades.

British car racing legends Sir Jackie Stewart, Nigel Mansell and Damon Hill also attended the inaugural ceremony.

Michael Schumacher was another inductee. His manager, Sabine Kehm, said the car racing legend should have been and would love to have been there for the event.

Hall of Fame inductees: Fernando Alonso, Mario Andretti, Alberto Ascari, Jenson Button, Jim Clark, Juan Manuel Fangio, Emerson Fittipaldi, Mika Hakkinen, Lewis Hamilton, Mike Hawthorn, Phil Hill, Graham Hill, Damon Hill, Denis Hulme, James Hunt, Alan Jones, Niki Lauda, Nigel Mansell, Nelson Piquet, Alain Prost, Kimi Raikkonen, Jochen Rindt, Nico Rosberg, Keke Rosberg, Jody Schaekter, Michael Schumacher, Ayrton Senna, Jackie Stewart, John Surtees, Sebastian Vettel and Jacques Villeneuve



comments powered by Disqus

Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)

Complementary Content

Your Name:*

Your Email:*

Your Message:*

Enter Captcha:*